Skip to content

Oops…It’s that time of the year!!!

January 23, 2014

My last entry to this blog was nearly a year ago!  A lot has changed since then for me as far as governance is concerned.

1. Designated a National Leader of Governance in May 2013 and my first deployment in helping the Manchester Schools Alliance develop the governance in the city.

2. Our two schools became a multi academy Trust of which I am the chair.  This is a daunting task and the learning curve is very steep indeed.

3. Carried out my first review of governance which was a really good experience and Ofsted were also happy with it. YEah! 🙂

4. Met loads of really knowledge governors on Twitter and also on @ukgovchat.  This has probably been some of the best CPD on governance for me this year.  I have learnt so much from all my colleagues.  I would really recommend it.

5. Our governing body applied to open a new school for our community.  We were successful and hopefully by September 2013 we will have a new school joining our small Trust.  It is really quite exciting.

6. Completed my Chair’s Leadership Course, all three modules, that is being run by different providers on behalf of the National College.  It was a really good course so if you are thinking about it go for it and also good value for money.

So have been pretty busy which is why my blog has been abandoned for a while.  But I am back now so hopefully I will try to do a better job! Yeah!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

